Blah.

I officially feel like cr*p.  I am very glad I went ahead and took a whole day off today to pack before I head over to Great SW this afternoon with Faeryn. I slept 9 hours last night and really just want to crawl into bed and stay there.

This is not the first time I’ve been sick for the championships – about 10 years ago I had the flu. I think if I had the flu today I would just bag it and stay home in bed. Fortunately it’s “just” one of those colds that completely saps your energy. I’ll just have to try and pace myself. Today is going to be a tough day between packing stuff here, unloading at the showgrounds, and THEN having to ride Faeryn in both the show arenas after 5:30, and THEN drive home (1 hour +) and head back over early tomorrow with Faxx.  Hopefully the Zicam will kick in and I’ll feel better by the time i actually have to show on Saturday and Sunday.  Thankfully the rain has stopped and it is a beautiful day.

Leave a Reply

